Utah Government

The Utah state government is divided into three branches: the executive branch, the legislative branch, and the judicial branch. The Utah Constitution establishes these three branches of government and outlines their powers.

utah government

The executive branch is headed by the governor and is responsible for the day-to-day management of the state. The governor is responsible for Utah’s public safety, transportation, and healthcare. The Utah Constitution vests executive authority in the governor, who is elected to a four-year term.

The legislative branch is made up of the Utah State Legislature, which consists of the Utah Senate and the Utah House of Representatives. The Legislature is responsible for making laws in Utah.

The Utah Judicial branch is responsible for interpreting Utah law and consists of the Supreme Court and Court of Appeals, as well as the District courts and Juvenile courts. The judicial branch is responsible for ensuring that Utah citizens have access to a fair and impartial system of justice.

The Utah state government provides residents with many important services, including public education, public safety, transportation, healthcare, and more. The government also works to protect Utah’s natural resources and maintain its infrastructure. Utah residents can be proud of their state government and the many services it provides.

Government of Utah State

Official Name: Utah

Governor: Spencer J. Cox

Contact: Contact the governor

Main Address: 350 North State Street, Suite 200
PO Box 142220
Salt Lake City, UT, 84114-2220

Phone Number: 801-538-1000

Toll Free: 800-705-2464

Utah State Agencies

Attorney General

Consumer Protection Offices

Corrections Department

Education Department

Emergency Management Agency

Election Office

Motor Vehicle Offices

Surplus Property Sales

Travel and Tourism

Social Services